Journal of Prosthetic Dentistry
News| Volume 129, ISSUE 3, PA7-A8, March 2023

News and Notes

        News and Notes

        The Academy of Prosthodontics Foundation Seeks Tax-exempt Contributions

        The Academy of Prosthodontics Foundation is a nonprofit, tax-exempt organization that supports research, education, and publications in prosthodontics. Operational funds are obtained from contributions, wills, memorials, and gifts. Foundation officers function without remuneration, and all funds are distributed for the work of the AP Foundation. Any amount for a memorial or contribution will be accepted and is tax exempt. Acknowledgment is sent to the donor(s), and a memorial card with the name of the donor is sent to the family or person honored. Checks for contributions or memorials should be made payable to the Academy of Prosthodontics Foundation. Please send to: Dr James A. Chandler, Treasurer, 1640 Nicholasville Road, Lexington, KY 40503-1415; Phone: (859) 277-8633; Email: [email protected]

        Pacific Coast Society for Prosthodontics Foundation

        The Pacific Coast Society for Prosthodontics Foundation (PCSPF) is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization that supports education, research, outreach, and publications in prosthodontics. The Foundation officers function without remuneration and all funds are distributed for the work of the PCSPF. Operational funds are obtained from contributions, memorials, and gifts. Acknowledgment is sent to the donors, or the family of the person honored. Checks for contributions or memorials should be made payable to the Pacific Coast Society for Prosthodontics Foundation. Please send to Dr Larry Over, Treasurer, 2076 Musket St, Eugene, OR 97408; Phone: (541) 554-0723.
        Southeastern Academy of Prosthodontics
        Annual Meeting
        Apr 27-29
        Leesburg, VA
        Carl O. Boucher Annual Conference
        April 21, 2023
        Columbus, OH
        The Academy of Prosthodontics
        Annual Meeting
        May 3-6
        Naples, FL
        Pacific Coast Society for Prosthodontics
        88th Annual Meeting & Scientific Session
        June 28-July 1
        Westin Resort & Spa
        Whistler, BC Canada
        Canadian Academy of Restorative Dentistry and Prosthodontics
        29th Annual Scientific Meeting
        September 7-9
        Hotel Bonaventure
        Montreal, QC
        Florida Prosthodontic Association
        Annual Meeting
        July 27-29
        Orlando, FL
        The American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics
        American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics
        Annual Conference
        October 22-24
        Cornonado, CA

        8th Annual Conference of Nepalese Prosthodontic Society (NPS)

        The 8th annual conference of Nepalese Prosthodontic Society (NPS) was held December 2-3, 2022 at Park Village Resort, Kathmandu, Nepal. Over 250 participants attended the two-day event, where residents and speakers from the country and abroad presented on the topics pertaining to the theme “Fixed Prosthodontics: Current Trends and Practice. The main highlight was the notable presence of eminent keynote speakers, Dr Stephen F. Rosenstiel and Enid Rosenstiel.
        Dr Stephen F. Rosenstiel shared his valuable experience through presentations on “Ceramics for restorative dentistry: updates and issues” and “Restoration of endodontically treated tooth.” Additionally, presentation on “Scientific Publication” by the keynote speakers was well received by the attendees.
        The conference was held under the chairmanship of Dr Amar Bhochhibhoya. The organizing secretary was Dr Brijesh Maskey and scientific sessions were co-ordinated by Dr Rinu Sharma. The conference concluded with the formation of new executive body of the NPS for 2022-24. The NPS was formed in 2013 and since its inception, conferences have been organized annually, in and around the month of December-January. To date, there are 103 NPS members.
        Front row: Prof Sunit K Jurel, Dr Amar Bhochhibhoya, Dr Nishi Singh, Enid Rosenstiel, Dr Stephen F. Rosenstiel (Keynote speakers), Prof Suraj Mathema (President, NPS), Prof Pooran Chand, and Prof Balendra P Singh (from left to right).
        Back row: Dr Dilip Bhandari, Dr Satish Shrestha, Dr Brijesh Maskey, Dr Sanjay Sah, Dr Shyam K Maharjan, Dr Dipak Thapa (from left to right).
        Organizing Committee: Dr Binita Pathak, Dr Anjana Maharjan, Dr Shyam K Maharjan, Dr Dipak Thapa, Prof Suraj Mathema, Dr Amar Bhochhibhoya (Organizing Chairman), Dr Brijesh Maskey (Organizing Secretary), Dr Rinu Sharma (Scientific Co-ordinator), Dr Niroj Dhakyo, Dr Samskar B Rana, Dr Sampada Adhikari, Dr Anuj Dangi, Dr Pramod Joshi, Prof Prabhat Shrestha (from left to right).